World Antimicrobial Awareness Week

Join us for a 60-minute session with our panel experts. All stakeholders including medical professionals, healthcare workers, patients and the public, payers, policymakers, academics, entrepreneurs, veterinarians, environmental experts, farmers, etc. locally and globally are welcome. The public transcript will be recorded by Symplur.

Heidi Albert, Head of FIND South Africa – @FINDdx, Nada Malou, AMR Programme Officer, FIND – @FINDdx, and Karishma Saran, Strategic Communications Officer, FIND – @FINDdx will be joining the panel of guests on this Twitter chat.


When and where is this Twitter chat taking place?

Date: Tuesday 24 November 2020
Time: 
19:00 SAST, CAT | 20:00 EAT | 17:00 BST | 13:00 EST | 18:00 CET
Hashtag to use
#ProtectAntibioticsZA
Where:
Twitter
Moderating account: 
@hcsmSA
Topic: Why does “ubuntu” matter to antimicrobial resistance? (Blog)

Key questions:

Why does working together matter to antimicrobial resistance?
Who should be working together to tackle antimicrobial resistance?
What barriers exist to tackle antimicrobial resistance locally, and globally?
What can we do to promote collective action for antimicrobial resistance in South Africa?
Is there anything you feel is important to add to this conversation?